Testing Vichy Idéalia Skin Sleep and Life Serum #IdealiaSkinSleep

A few weeks ago, I was lucky enough to be chosen to try the Vichy Idealia Skin Sleep and Idealia Life Serum from ChickAdvisor. 2015-06-01 16.20.17 I’ve had to chance to try both out now for a few weeks. I use the Life Serum twice a day, and the Skin Sleep at night. The Life Serum is nice and light weight. It leaves my skin feeling hydrated on its own without the need of adding an extra moisturizer in the day. I usually do top it with a SPF lotion though if I am going out. It has a shimmer to it which makes my skin look luminous. 2015-06-20 12.45.24 The Skin Sleep is similar to other night creams, except that it is more like a gel. It is really moisturizing and would be perfect for those who have parched skin. It is a little too rich for me for this time of year, especially when paired with the Life Serum, but I think it will be perfect in the dryer months of the fall and winter. I have to note that this is the first night cream that I am able to use without my skin breaking out. Similar creams cause me to have cystic acne, but I have not had any issue at all with the Skin Sleep. 2015-06-20 12.46.17 If you are familiar with Vichy products, you know that their products are scented. These are no different. I find the scent of the Skin Sleep to be a little stronger and doesn’t fade like the other products I have tried. This is something to keep in mind if you are someone who is bothered by scents. All in all, I think both are great products. I will definately be purchasing the Life Serum in the future. I love how it makes my skin look and feel. I’m still on the fence about the Skin Sleep, though. I think it would be perfect for those who have really dry skin. I can’t wait to see how it works in the winter. Have you tried either of these products? What are your thoughts?

Would you like to test products like this for free? Sign up at ChickAdvisor for a chance to try products like this at no cost. After signing up, you have to leave 5 product reviews and then you are eligible for future product reviews. Simple! If you have any questions, just let me know.

Leave a Reply

