A Review of 100 Naturals 10,000mcg Biotin

As someone who has Polycystic Ovarian Syndrome (PCOS), I struggle with mild hair loss and thinning. It has started becoming worse and worse as time goes on.

I’ve tried a few different products over the last few years, too much to list.  Some include Minoxidil, Nioxin, and a slew of other products. Most of the products had mediocre results and/or lots of side effects.

I had taken biotin in the past and it had worked to some degree, but I never had the results that I seen other people talk about, so I stopped taking it.

About a month ago, I was invited on Tomoson by 100 Naturals to try their Advanced Formula Biotin with 10,000mcg for free in exchange for my honest review. I thought it was a great opportunity to give biotin another try since the dose I had taken in the past was really low compared to this at only 1000mcg.

DSC_0088b

What I love about the Advanced Formula Biotin was that a bottle has 90 veggie capsules, which is a three month supply. The pills also contain no chemicals, preservatives or artificial ingredients.  It is 100% pure.

A few days into taking it, I had a few breakouts on my face. I did a Google search and it seemed to be quite common with biotin and people had recommended to drink more water, which I did and the breakouts quickly went away.

About a week into taking it, I noticed that my hair was growing already. I had just coloured my hair the day before I started taking it, I and I was already seeing my roots show. I was pretty excited as I didn’t expect it to start working this fast, if at all.

So now at nearly four weeks into taking it, some of the changes I have experienced are:

  • Continued hair growth – I’ve been seeing a major increase in length and I have some new hairs growing around my hairline. Actually hair has been growing more quickly and abundantly EVERYWHERE on my body. Considered yourself warned, lol.
  • Less shedding – What a difference! I used to notice an alarming amount of hair shedding when in the shower and I couldn’t run my hands through my hair without it resulting in a handful of hair. I was actually quite scared of the amount I had been losing in the last year or so. Now when I shower or run my hands through my hair, there are just a few strands.
  • Stronger nails – I have pretty weak nails that bend quite easily, but they are growing a lot faster and are a little thicker.
  • Shinier hair – My hair seems to be a lot shinier since taking it. Not sure if that is just my imagination or if it is from the biotin.

The only issue I have with taking it, as mentioned earlier, is the immediate breakouts if I don’t stay on top of my water intake. I’ve been having to drink about a gallon a day to keep the biotin related breakouts away.

I am quite pleased with the Advanced Formula Biotin from 100 Naturals.  I would recommend it to everyone who has issues with hair loss or thinning, weak nails, or even just for faster hair and nail growth. 100 Naturals has a 100% Satisfaction Guarantee so if you aren’t totally satisfied with the product for any reason, they will refund you.

To learn more about the product, check them out on Amazon.com at http://www.amazon.com/Pure-Biotin-000-MCG-Supplement/dp/B010DZPGUU

Disclaimer: I received this product for free or at a heavily discounted price in exchange for my honest review.

Leave a Reply

